<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Cinema

Reading Cinemas Townsville

4 Reviews

Reading Cinemas, Hervey Range Rd

Thuringowa Central, QLD, 4817

Reading Cinemas Townsville

Contact details

Visit website
(07) 4723 6666
(07) 4723 6222

Brands

  • Reading
Is this your business? Claim this business

REVIEWS (4)

Very good
1
Good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Very poor
0

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Xervish
OVER a year AGO

Best cinema in town, 10 dollar tickets to standard movies is a steal and the seating is definitely more comfortable than all of the other options.

The food and drinks could be a little cheaper, but are by no means unaffordable.

gabegoesshopping
a month AGO

If only the Staff ared enough to sell the tickets to quality return clients!!

gabegoesshopping
a month AGO

Prices are shocking. I agree. We bring our own food. I'd buy it there if it was affordable and the staff were more pleasant.

Chicki9
OVER 10 years AGO

The sound in this Cinema is well orchestrated, but on most occassions it is TOO LOUD!

Having a family,we find when we attend this Cinema we are spending more money than when we attend the other two Cinema's in Townsville.

I must agree though, it is the most modern Cinema in the CIty.... at the moment.

Tam~1
OVER 10 years AGO

This is currently the best set of Cinema's in the city. Stadium based seating, all of the blockbuster new releases are shown as well as a selection of other things. Discount days and times are available and there is plenty of parking around the area and it is also close to a number of restaurants.

gabegoesshopping
a month AGO

Yes you are right, but unfornately there is no saying if you will get in or not?? Im not paying for my KIDS to have dinner and a Movie if they only get dinner??? Reading are very piccy who they let in, unfortuantely.

A Sampson
OVER 11 years AGO

Well we don't have alot to choose from here in Townsville as far as movie cinema's go but If you are coming up here on Holidays and fancy catching a flick then this is the one to go too. It is the newest and has the most comfortable seating and the best parking... So when you get there all you need to do is sit back and enjoy the movie and your popcorn!!

gabegoesshopping
a month AGO

Shame to travel 2000km to be turned away!! Staff are very particular who they let in!! The Popcorn should be gold plated at the prices!!! way better in town down by the water. Cheaper and less stressful. Heaps of parking there too!! Closer to accomadation also.

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

  • Cinema 11.42 km

    BCC Cinemas Townsville Central

    Townsville
    1 Review
1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Pubs & Bars 0.35 km

    Irish Finnegans

    Condon
    4 Reviews

    Currently open

    10:00 AM - 11:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Restaurants 0.42 km

    Masala Indian Cannon Park

    Thuringowa Central
    3 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Refrigeration Installation & Repair 1.01 km

    Refrigeration Services (Townsville)

    Condon
    3 Reviews

    Currently open

    9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

1 2
BESbswy