<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Bakeries

Roundabout Bakery

5 Reviews

252 Hoskins St

Temora, NSW, 2666

Roundabout Bakery

Contact details

(02) 6978 0020
Is this your business? Claim this business

REVIEWS (5)

Very good
3
Good
0
Average
1
Poor
0
Very poor
1

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

pswahw
OVER 6 years AGO

Telephoned to order a birthday cake, from a bakery!!! Very friendly person on the telephone but I could not purchase a cake for delivery the next day. Fair enough if I asked for one especially made but one out of the counter would have sufficed.
Shame as I had heard such great things about the shop and when I visited there earlier in the year the bakery was enticing to say the least.
Apology was a reluctant one but understandable really. Perhaps I should be better prepared when ordering for the next birthday.
Cheers.

JackGreen
OVER 8 years AGO

This bakery has to be one of the most highly regarded and well run bakeries in the Riverina, if not New South Wales! They ticked all the boxes for me. Great food, friendly service and the atmosphere was great. I cannot imagine anyone speaking negatively of this fantastic family run business.



You can get everything you need for travelling here.. Grab a coffee, a pie and something sweet. What more could you want for stopping to have lunch somewhere.



I can really see why Temora is regarded as the friendliest town in New South Wales.. and that's just from the service i received at the Round About Bakery.



A definite 10/10 for me and i could not speak any more highly of it.



Outstanding!!!!

bthawtin
OVER 8 years AGO

WOW! where do i begin? this bakery, is absolutely fabulous. I drove all the way from Sydney for their fantastic sliced white loaf! just the perfect ratio of yeast to flour! they really know how to do things right down there in Temora don't they?! I feel the service was impeccable, the interior decorating of the store was just divine, and the food...jee-wizz! A fabulous, family owned bakery well worth a long drive for. I left the town not long after feeling as though i had come here and accomplished all i had set out to do, given that all i wanted to do was go to the Roundabout Bakery, i feel i succeeded! The bread, the buns, the beautiful scenery (and im not talking about the landscape ;)) the Roundabout Bakery really hit the nail on the hammer with this one! Another smash hit by the Hartwig Family! keep those baked goods bakin', keep those hot rolls hot, just keep baking those wonderful baked goods! ...read more

howie_sf
OVER 10 years AGO

Looked forward to a nice lunch here while travelling back form Orange to Adelaide. Approached the counter and waited while others (obviously locals by way of the conversations) were served. Others were served yet we still waited and waited as if invisible. A local walks in and is immediately served while we continue to wait. While the food looked fresh it's impossible to rate if you can't taste it. Absolutely lousy and rude service, or more correctly a total lack of service. Walked out in disgust. Best to avoid this one.

JackGreen
OVER 8 years AGO

The Round About Bakery is arguably the best bakery in the Riverina and the surrounding areas. I stop there every time i pass through (I'm not a local) and am greeted with friendly service and the food is amazing. The bakery is in prime position and there is parking available so it is difficult not to stop there as everything is easy. There are rest rooms and take away options for everything.. including perfect coffee.

I give a huge rap to the pies.. They were delicious

bthawtin
OVER 8 years AGO

Yeah, i agree with you jack! The food was fresh.

Megz20511
OVER 8 years AGO

I am a former worker at the bakery and no one there would forget you while waiting to be served. I know how busy it can get and it's really stressful trying to serve as many people as possible. It really is a fantastic place to work and the food is always made fresh. I've personally tasted the food and it is always amazing.



If you didn't get served for a while it's probably because you weren't visible to anyone.

mags1951
OVER 13 years AGO

great service and products we drive 75km to have their apple & cream donughts as well as pies and sandwichs, great friendly service

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Bed & Breakfast 0.15 km

    Courthouse Cottage B&B

    Temora
    1 Review

    Closed until Monday

    9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Cards & Gift Shops 0.15 km

    Living & Giving Interiors & Gifts

    Temora
    1 Review
1 2
BESbswy