Veterinarians

Salisbury Park Veterinary Hospital

5 Reviews
(08) 8258 0168

1914 Main North Rd

Salisbury Park, SA, 5109

1914 Main North Rd

Salisbury Park, SA, 5109

Salisbury Park Veterinary Hospital

Caring vets for family pets

Salisbury Park Veterinary Hospital has been providing pets with quality vet care for over 30 years. We offer a wide range of vet services including desexing, vaccinations, puppy preschool, dog and cat boarding, dog training and grooming and pet food. Salisbury Park Veterinary Hospital also offers more complex procedures including advanced soft tissue and orthopaedic vet surgery. Do you need a snake vet, bird vet, chook vet, fish vet, lizard vet or your pet crocodile needs some vet medications for its skin condition? Salisbury Vets can help you with any request. A diagnostic vet laboratory, dental equipment and digital radiography are available on site. This gives our clients and their pets an even wider range of services, often lifesaving. Unlike many other vets in Adelaide we are able to provide our clients with 24 hour emergency vet service at our Golden Grove Veterinary Hospital so your pet stays within one practice during its treatment. This provides you and your pet with peace of mind that your pet is getting continuous quality veterinary care from the moment when the treatment starts. It also makes expensive emergency vet referrals unnecessary and keeps the fees lower and more transparent. Our vet clinic is modern and well equipped to provide your pet a stay in comfort. Most of our vet nurses are fully trained, experienced in multiple areas of veterinary medicine and animal care and ready to tackle challenges. Our vet surgeons are continuously improving their veterinary skills through postgraduate vet studies. So if you need a local Adelaide vet with a long tradition in your neighbourhood and who can provide your pet with great 24 hour vet care, Salisbury Park Veterinary Hospital is your ...read more

Contact details

Visit website Email this business
(08) 8258 0168
(08) 8258 1257

Services

  • Micro-Chipping
  • Neutering
  • Endoscopy
  • Birds
  • Weight Loss
  • X-Ray
  • View more (19)

Payment options

  • Direct Deposit
  • Cash
  • BPay
  • Visa
  • MasterCard
  • Money Order
  • View more (3)

REVIEWS (5)

Very good
2
Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Very poor
2

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

jbciwt
OVER 7 years AGO

Horrible vets!!! Not professional at all promise one thing and do another. There is no way I would ever rely on them again to treat my pet. They had my pet on the same medication over a year then when I couldn't physically bring her in due to my disability and my partner working away! They questioned what medication I needed I told them It was the same one they gave her for skin infections. Then they go on to tell me they will give me cortisone how frustrating considering she has an infection exactly like every other time they were happy to repeat the medication every other time when my partner went in! They then went on to say she needs a biopsy if the tablets aren't working. WHY DIDNT THEY SAY THAT WITH THE FIRST DOSE THAT DIDN'T WORK!!! I WOULD OF BOOKED HER IN FOR A BIOPSY A YEAR AGO TO GET TO THE ROOT OF THE PROBLEM!!!

So if your looking for a vet that care about the money more then your pet heres the place to go!

jarkodobes
OVER 7 years AGO

Dear jbciwt

All vets are obliged by a Vet Surgeons Board to check your animal every 6 months if you pet is doing well. You pet should get the best, most appropriate treatment that actually works. We usually do not biopsy on the first visit because many pets do have allergies and do pretty well on shampoos, ointments and tablets. You may not be aware of it but skin biopsies are costly and sometimes may not give you more information. We biopsy when the treatment is not working and we are not able to keep your pet happy and comfortable. Personally I think that this approach works well,is honest and many times saves our client money and unnecessary investigation for your pet.

I hope this makes sense.

Dr Jarko Dobes, Vets4Pets

jbciwt
OVER 7 years AGO

So contradicting! Was not told any of this information when bringing her in! I had to visit another vet I had to get my brother to come from murray bridge..just to be told she has flea hot spots and she has a bad reaction when bitten I now know how to prevent them by keeping her inside and away from the grass etc etc. Thanks for putting my dog on medication when we could of prevented this over a year ago.. im not confused dont act as if i didnt understand im not dumb!I know my dog more then you will ever know im now happy I have a honest vet.

jarkodobes
OVER 7 years AGO

Dear jbciwt

I did not mean to "insult " your intelligence but just to explain to you why we do things this way. Your experience pretty much confirms all I said in my previous post. Although your pet is itchy it does not have to be allergy and different treatment may be necessary...this is why recheck sometimes may be necessary.

Glad to hear your dog is doing better.

Regards

Dr Dobes

jbciwt
OVER 7 years AGO

She has came to your vet with the same condition from memory 4 times. The allergy was the same every time, I have been taking photos for a year just the allergy and when it gets infected. It isnt different as I said she came in about 2 months ago so as much as I understand what your trying to say about their wellbeing, its just so far from what we have heard from your vet. Your comment suggested you wouldn't opt for a biopsy! Then why was I told that on the phone yesterday, I am very grateful we didnt have to go down that road now. Im am glad we have a treatment plan for her now and they also understand my circumstance and are willing to work with me for my dog!

Stop justifing your actions and accept that your vet was wrong.



jbciwt
OVER 7 years AGO

Ps. She wasnt just itchy I explained that it had turned into an infection that it was pussy just like the last four times I have photo proof they were definitely hot spots that flare up and if untreated become infected. Not once did any vet suggest this instead cortisone and antibiotics to kill the infection, a day after her medication stopped it would be back my partner explained this on at least two occasions and sure enough she got the same medication every time and suggested biopsy. We have been watching our dog suffer and no answers or ever real intent to get to the bottom of this problem. ..

jarkodobes
OVER 10 years AGO

Good service and reasonable price.



CUSTOMER TESTIMONIAL POSTED BY BUSINESS

HannahBell
OVER 10 years AGO

So so disappointed after going here, I very much regret taking my rabbit here! It was an emergency after my rabbit was attacked, and they said they could repair him for $250, I am a student with a small income and asked if I could pay half now and half in a fortnights time, when my pay comes in! Asked for $118!

Tamina
OVER 14 years AGO

Fantastic! I take all my pets here and always get great service and treated like family. I'd recommend this vet surgery to everybody, guaranteed to look after your pets!

graylonabc
OVER 14 years AGO

Very good, i take my pets here.

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Pubs & Bars

    Old Spot Hotel

    Salisbury Heights
    10 Reviews

    Closed until Thursday

    8:00 AM - 2:00 AM

  • sponsored listing
    Vehicle Body Work

    Carisbrook Crash Repairs

    Salisbury Plain
    9 Reviews

    Currently open

    9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Takeaways

    McDonald's

    Golden Grove
    9 Reviews

    Closed until Thursday

    6:00 AM - 12:00 AM

  • sponsored listing
    Flooring

    Floors Direct

    Salisbury Plain
    7 Reviews

    Currently open

    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

1 2
BESbswy