<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Plumbing

Salmon Plumbing

26 Reviews

Indooroopilly,

QLD, 4068

Salmon Plumbing

Services

  • Boilers
  • Chemical Cleaning
  • Gas Installations
  • Kitchen
  • Central & Underfloor Heating
  • Leaks & Flooding
  • View more (16)

Brands

  • Rheem
  • Dux
  • Aquamax
  • Apricus
  • Bradford CSR
  • Rinnai
  • View more (3)

Opening Hours Detail

  • Contact 24 hours

REVIEWS (26)

Very good
14
Good
4
Average
0
Poor
1
Very poor
7

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Rallyrider
OVER a year AGO

Salmon plumbing installed a Rheem Lowline Solar water Heater for me, $4,600. A few years later it faulted. They sent out an inexperienced plumber who replaced a number of parts and announced the unit was operational Cost $1,186. Despite the unnecessary replacement of a swag of parts the unit was not repaired until 2 weeks later they sent out a supervisor with the original plumber to train him on this unit and with an additional bill of $473, we were blessed with hot water. Yes I complained at the time and was treated very badly with an aggressive and rude response over the phone. Now less than 2 years later the unit is faulting again. Will I be ringing Salmon, not on your life? I won't risk that again.

needaplumb
8 months AGO

Mate as a plumber i would recommend that you don't pay a licensed contractor to repair a installation that should last at least ten years with no mainatnence costs. If they have made a mistake installing the solar hot water water system they should be the ones to learn from it and rectify at no charge to you the customer. The Department of consumer affairs was created to deal with this type of event.

David Q
OVER 3 years AGO

Great Service, Cost Efficient with polite and knowledgeable staff. Salmon Plumbing recently repaired our home hot water system and as mentioned the process was faultless. Would recommend this company every-day of the week. A big thankyou to John and his team.

helena8021
OVER 3 years AGO

Terrible service and unprofessional company director. Salmon plumbing sent out a plumber once while I was not at home. I felt the time the plumber took to investigate the issue was a lot longer that I expected. When I spoke to the company director John Salmon, I simply asked for more details of the work the plumber did for 1.5hours (other than recommending 'further investigation') and the exact start/finish time, but he refused my request, became very defensive and asked me to 'shut up'. We will NEVER recommend this business to anyone.

Richard of Aspley
OVER 3 years AGO

I have used Salmon to install my hotwater system and had no problem. I also had them change over a toilet suite- more expensive than others in both occasions but you pay for what looks like a professional company..
That is why i returned as a customer as they had done standard jobs without a problem. They were on time and quoted $500 including $60 in parts to replace a sink and at the same time plumb the new dishwasher and remove the insinkerator when changing the same size sink.
Actual charge was $837 and this was after a "pensioner discount " of $89. They took 4 and 3/4 hours to do the job. Parts were $140 not $60 as quoted.
This consisted of a call out fee of $150 plus $550 for labour. The description of the work required was very accurate and the quote was 60% out from the ...read more

Dee42
OVER 2 years AGO

That sounds both unprofessional and dodgy. Glad I read your review as I now know to look elsewhere. I would hope you would not use them again for anything at all.

sambalam
OVER 3 years AGO

Very poor!!! I was overcharged for their labour and when I brought that to the plumbers attention and then to management's attention, they said "lady, no one else ever notices". Stay clear of these guys!!!

Salmon Plumbing
OVER 3 years AGO

Unfortunately, as you have posted with anonymity we are not aware of your particular circumstance, however at face value, this review does not seem quite right. It is our policy wherever possible, to advise of all foreseeable costs prior to commencement of any works (as evidenced by the positive reviews below).



Please contact our office and I will be more than happy to discuss this further with you.



John Salmon.

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

  • Plumbing 0.42 km

    Esdaile Mark Plumbing Draining & Gasfitting

    Indooroopilly
    No Reviews Yet
  • Plumbing 0.88 km

    de Jonge Plumbing and Gas

    Indooroopilly
    9 Reviews
  • Plumbing 0.97 km

    D & J Rudolph Plumbing

    Indooroopilly
    No Reviews Yet
1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Mortgage Brokers 0.04 km

    Mortgage Choice - Andrew Churchward

    Indooroopilly
    43 Reviews

    Currently open

    9:00 AM - 6:30 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Car Dealers 0.22 km

    Westpoint Autos

    Indooroopilly
    41 Reviews

    Currently open

    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Real Estate Agents 2.46 km

    Doug Disher Real Estate

    Toowong
    35 Reviews
1 2
BESbswy