<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Towing

Shannahan Crash Repairs

12 Reviews

243 Port Rd

Queenstown, SA, 5014

Shannahan Crash Repairs

Contact details

(08) 8447 2340
78797845343

REVIEWS (12)

Very good
5
Good
1
Average
0
Poor
1
Very poor
5

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

google@adelaide
OVER 3 years AGO

It is my first time to cooperate with Shannhan Crash Repair. I have to say they are hardworking guys. not only repaired my car but they also did vacuum cleaning. John and Daniel are very good senior staff. someone complained "not easier to get quote". What I think is that they are very very very busy. nearly 10 cars being repaired in the stock and maybe another 6-10 cars are waiting. for my case, John discussed all details with me and returned my car earlier than what he promised. Therefore, no one can complain those hardworking guys even you are in the bad mood for your car crash.

IcyWinter
OVER 3 years AGO

Could not give me a written quote, refused me a loan car and they could only give me a estimate. As I needed two quotes these were the second people I had been to and I was very disappointed. Everything they refused to do the first place I went to did all of it. They seem friendly but they are not. Never go here unless you like wasting your time and getting no results.

PoppaPat
OVER 3 years AGO

Absolute rubbish, they build their business on quotes.

Luisa - Allianz
OVER 4 years AGO

Convenience of not having to get quote and assessor approval - good but prefer written quote for customer to know what repairs are being done. Insurance company say the get full details and have not had problems with standard of work. Took 7 days instead of 5 which meant transport costs to work on weekend. Would have appreciated call about delay so I could make transport arrangements. Do not take credit or debit cards and this was at no time disclosed verbally or in writing. I found out when I was called to pick up the car but would have to pay cash for non- insurance work done. John and all the staff friendly. Workshop frantic and cars everywhere. Repairs seem excellent and they went above and beyond by detailing the car so it looks like new. Thanks but please provide written quotes and disclosure about payment methods

JOR84
OVER 5 years AGO

Avoid. Had the rear bumper resprayed on my six month old car. They seemed nice enough to begin with but things soon started to go down hill. After two attempts I am still left with lots of dust in the clearcoat and overspray on the rear lights as they didn't remove the rear bar to complete the work as quoted. It's been about a year now and the paint is peeling.

TheTruthofthisplace
OVER 5 years AGO

Yes I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy they are totally useless

barrybeaver
OVER 5 years AGO

Dont go there. Car got painted 4 times and still didnt get it right. All different colours looks lkke they used paint brush

PoppaPat
OVER 3 years AGO

Like Barry Beaver could be real.
So is it the colour or the method - 4 times, be real.
We are talking about a business that has been there 30 years or more.!

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

  • Towing 0.41 km

    City Towing Service

    Alberton
    No Reviews Yet
  • Towing 1.08 km

    AAA Best Advantage Towing

    Rosewater
    No Reviews Yet
  • Towing 1.15 km

    Adam's Tilt n Tow

    Exeter
    No Reviews Yet

    Currently open

    9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Medical Centres 0.91 km

    Primary Old Port Road Medical & Dental Centre

    Royal Park
    25 Reviews

    Currently open

    8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Restaurants 2.60 km

    Beau Thai

    Semaphore
    11 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Construction Services 1.76 km

    Global Home Improvements

    Rosewater
    10 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Hairdressers 0.82 km

    Hair I Am

    Port Adelaide
    9 Reviews
1 2
BESbswy