<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Glass Manufacturers

Southern Star Windows

5 Reviews

19 Tappa Road

Edinburgh, SA, 5111

Southern Star Windows

Contact details

REVIEWS (5)

Very good
0
Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Very poor
4

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Geezah
OVER 3 years AGO

Poor attitude, sales makes it seem like we are putting them out by being a paying customer and they'd rather just the bigger builders bulk buying. Windows took twice as long to deliver with broken promise dates. Windows finally came, all of them scratched and all sides scratched, one window was tinted the wrong colour all together, stars on $3500 sliding door are actually poor stickers that are stretched and already peeling off. Fly screens don't fit without scratching paint. Their solution to the paint coming off so easily is to have a can of touch up paint handy. It's powder coating which should be rock hard and reasonably durable, not able to scratch just by looking at it. After sales service was bad too, took some chasing to get taken seriously and have repair people come out, and they only touched up scratches. Needed to do my other windows and had no choice but to phone for another quote as I wanted same design, only to be told they can't give me a ...read more

SSGroup
OVER 3 years AGO

Thanks for making contact with us through True Local about the issues you have experienced. First, let me apologise that you have had difficulties with both our product and service - we certainly want to try and rectify that if we can. Could you contact our Head Office on 5277 7200 and ask for Theresa so that we can find out more about you and your job, and the product and service issues, so that we can resolve them.

ChiaFY
OVER 4 years AGO

We built a new house with Metricon and Metricon uses windows from Southern Stars - a big mistake (if you are going to built a house with Metricon, remember to remind them that you don't want windows from Southern Stars). Their window quality is very poor (eg., can easily have scratches). In particular, even after five times of fixing from their end, there is still a water leaking issue with their window. We feel extremely frustrated and upset as we needed to take many leaves to be there and found out that their solutions did not work at all. We believe even people from Southern Stars has no clue what is really going on and causing the window water leaking. They just keep the "trial and error" approach, which is not only wasting customers' time and money but also abusing their trust.

ChiaFY
OVER 4 years AGO

A manager from Southern Star Windows contacted us and indicated that they would come up with a solution for the water leaking issue. We are currently waiting to see when and how they will solve the issue. If they can rectify the problem to our satisfaction, we will post an updated review.

Miles Yorke
OVER 4 years AGO

Please withdraw my last review of this company which is awaiting moderation. They have rectified the problem to my satisfaction.

Jasmine frend
OVER 4 years AGO

Finally have someone coming to look but not sure what they can do. The windows need pulling out and remaking properly.

Jasmine frend
OVER 4 years AGO

Manager was supposed to attend but at last minute sent a workman who was working around the corner. Very nice chap but not really able to help. Manager needs to attend to view problem

Jasmine frend
OVER 5 years AGO

Terrible product very badly made and nobody cares. We spent in the vicinity of 80000 on windows and doors and couldn't get a good product or any repairs.

SSGroup
OVER 5 years AGO

We are sorry that you have experienced some issues with your order. Unfortunately, we are unable to identify you from the review as you have not included your name or any specific details. However, we would like to assist you to address any ongoing issues that you may have and so please contact our Sales Manager directly on 08 8256 9501 or email info@southernstarwindows.com.au, provide your preferred contact method and some details about your order, and and he will be in touch with you immediately.

Jasmine frend
OVER 5 years AGO

They weren't interested when we complained prior to installation so I doubt they're interested now they leak and the screens don't stop insects. The corners don't meet and the powder coating isn't complete.

SSGroup
OVER 5 years AGO

As mentioned above, the Sales Manager is keen to assist you. He is unable to identify you from the information you have supplied here so cannot contact you himself. If you would like him to help, please contact him as detailed above.

Miles Yorke
OVER 4 years AGO

Has the company made good with repairs yet? I am having problems with them too.

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Pet Boarding 1.48 km

    ACE BOARDING KENNELS & CATTERY

    Edinburgh
    5 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Takeaways 2.04 km

    Pizza King Dial A Pizza Home Delvries

    Salisbury North
    3 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Mechanic 1.93 km

    Taff's Auto Repairs

    Salisbury
    2 Reviews

    Closed until Tuesday

    8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

1 2
BESbswy