<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Metal Manufacturers

Southern Star Windows

25 Reviews
1300 733 599

5 Kelly Ct

North Geelong, VIC, 3215

5 Kelly Ct

North Geelong, VIC, 3215

Southern Star Windows

Southern Star Windows manufacture windows and doors of the highest quality with a focus on exceptional design and functionality

With over 30 years in the business, Southern Star Windows is a large privately owned company that specialises in the design, manufacture and distribution of an exclusive range of aluminium window and door systems.

Southern Star Windows take pride in being the market leader and are committed to the highest standard of service, quality and expertise. We offer an extensive range of aluminium and timber windows and doors to help you create the lifestyle you want in your home.

Southern Star Windows service major project builders as well as mid and small size builders. We also provide window and door solutions for owner builders and renovators. Not only can we cater for the first home builder with our 100 Series products, but our 200, 300 and 900 Series ranges offer semi-commercial and commercial grade products for every application.

Call in to our showroom or email us for a quote at
...read more

Contact details

Visit website Click to view our products Email this business
1300 733 599 (03) 5277 7200
(03) 5277 7222
18100012431

Payment options

  • Direct Deposit
  • Cheque
  • Visa
  • EFT
  • Money Order
  • Cash
  • View more (2)

Opening Hours Detail

  • Closed Public Holidays

REVIEWS (25)

Very good
6
Good
3
Average
1
Poor
1
Very poor
14

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

amalel
UNDER 1 MONTH AGO

Excellent customer service. Within minutes after sending them photo's of a part i required for my roller door they identified it and sent off the part. I received it in the mail 2 working days later. Extremeley satified with their service.

Serg P
OVER 2 years AGO

The worst service I have ever experienced.
They request upfront payment never deliver on time parts missing key locks didn't match customer service is appalling.

They promise you to come back to finish off the supply and install fly-screen doors and don't bother contacting the payee and never return to finish quoted job.

After 2 months you call them and they start coming up with excuses parts where missing from there sliding doors and they will be charging extra to return.

What do they not understand by the meaning supply and install! Does this sound like a reputable company of good business practices to any?

STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY.

Hopefully Fair Trading VIC will sort them out

SSGroup
OVER 2 years AGO

Thank you for making contact with us through this page and I am sorry you have experienced some delays and difficulties with our service. If you could contact us directly at our Head Office so that we can identify the branch you have dealt with and the particular issues associated with your job, I will be able to work through this with you to rectify. Please call Theresa on 03 5277 7200

PeterWak
OVER 2 years AGO

Would have to be the worst Company I have ever dealt with. We have been in our house for over 12 months and are still having problems. Lost count of the number of phone calls, texts and emails trying to get problems resolved. Delivered our insect screens and within a month they all had to go back to the factory as they had not been manufactured correctly. This is just one of an endless number of issues. It is not the fact that there are issues it is the way they are handled. Treat you with no respect and take no responsiblity for any issue. Had to wait over 6 months to get transit damage restified and had to fight to get it done. My advice if you are after windows or doors find another supplier. Unfortunately I had to give them half star.
We have supplied them with an independant report which basically states the stacker doors do not comply to building regulations. Their response must ...read more

SSGroup
OVER 2 years AGO

We are sympathetic to your situation, Mr Wakefield, and we will continue to honour our contractual obligations to your builder, in good faith, and work with him to address the issues you are facing with regard to the construction of your home as we have continued to do over these previous months. However, for us to do so in a way that will result in a positive outcome for you, your builder will need to honour his contractual obligations to you by addressing the construction issues that are obstructing a satisfactory resolution. Unfortunately, as we did not build your home, we are unable to address those construction issues for you.

PeterWak
OVER 2 years AGO

How can you sit there and believe what you have just written. You take no responsibilty and accept no blame . Your treatment of me as a customer has been nothing short of appalling. The product you have installed does not meet building regulations and you now blame it on every other tradesman on site. How about arranging a meeting with the Builder and Paul Gray and myself . If you honestly want to fix this you have the ability to do so. Love to hear from SS

PeterWak
OVER 2 years AGO

It has now been nearly two weeks since I commented on Southern Star having the abililty to fix the current situation and requsting a meeting of all parties. What has happened exactly what I expected nothing. Just another example of how much they care for their customers. Off to VCAT as I am left with no alternative.

J Pepper M.D.
OVER 2 years AGO

Very happy overall. The windows are excellent and now I'm able to see outside which is great. Before I had windows in my house I often felt claustrophobic. Also, it was very dark and my electricity bills were very expensive. The gentleman I spoke to on the phone was wonderful. Thankfully, he talked me out of getting all of my walls replaced with windows, which in hindsight, was a silly idea and now I am very happy with my wall to window ratio. Funnily enough, if he let me replace all of my walls with windows then it would have been a bigger pay day for him so I appreciate him putting the customer first. The windows are extremely translucent, maybe even transparent, which I've read is a good quality in windows. The guy on the phone told me that glass is made of sand LOL. Sand is opaque, not even a little translucent, let alone transparent. Apart from this ridiculous claim, he was very knowledgable. He was also very polite and friendly and had an excellent ...read more

Hugh mungus
OVER 2 years AGO

Terrible service took for ever at one stage when I called to find out where there at,they thought they had been delivered already thank god I called,also products are terrible cheap stuff all window handle winders have broken STAY AWAY!!!

SSGroup
OVER 2 years AGO

We are sorry that you are having some difficulty with your window winders and are a very surprised that any have broken, let alone ALL of them. We are not able to identify you from this post so would be grateful if you could you please contact us and ask to speak to Theresa so that we can investigate and assist you with the winders. Many thanks.

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Home Decor Retailers 1.10 km

    Doors Plus

    North Geelong
    15 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Takeaways 1.97 km

    McDonald's

    Corio
    6 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Takeaways 1.17 km

    Pizza's With Attitude Norlane

    Norlane
    6 Reviews
1 2
BESbswy