Sunshine Coast Swimming Academy is a locally owned and operated private, family friendly swim school, specializing in Learn to Swim and Water Familiarization for all ages from six months. Our pools are all indoors so we are able to conduct swim lessons all year round without having to worry about the rain, cold, heat or sunburn. The pools are all heated so it is a pleasant experience for not only the children learning how to swim, but also for the mums and dads watching.
The maximum amount of students in a lesson (and in the pool) at any time is three. There is only one lesson in the pool so other lessons being conducted at the same time will not cause distractions to your class. The whole building is used only for learn to swim to ensure there is no excessive noise from casual swimmers.
All our instructors are Aust Swim Certified and are passionate in teaching children and adults how to swim. We have structured our lessons so that your children progress when they are ready to, not do the same thing in a lesson and only progress at the end of a term.
Eve & Steve are the owners and are also instructors. They have both been heavily involved in learn to swim and Surf Life Saving, Eve has worked on the Westpac Rescue Helicopter as a Crewman and both Steve and Eve have been volunteer Life Guards for several years. Both Eve & Steve are Paramedics and teaching children and adults how to swim and water safety is a passion of ...read more
- Mother & Toddler
- School Groups
- View more (6)
- Private Parties
- Childrens Parties
- Birthday Parties
- Toddlers learn to swim
- private lessons
- small group lessons
- View more (4)
Opening Hours Detail
- By Appointment (Only)
- All Cards Accepted
- Direct Deposit
- View more (2)
Kim and Mark are aweome. We have always had a good experience having both kids in this swim school for a number of years now. Makeup lessons have never been an issue with various options available and the level of instructors is fantastic having been to other swim schools previously. Highly recommend this team.
Where do I start..... firstly the instructors are very good and my kids swimming has progressed very well!
However management really needs to clean themselves up. The swim school charges you during the Xmas break when they are closed. They then say just book make up lessons. How can you charge when you are closed?
When they moved premises they also charged clients and said the same thing ‘book your make up lessons’. This is very dodgy to charge when you are not even open. The right thing to do is to credit customers accounts.
Also their term dates are ridiculous and start on December 25. How can you start a term on Xmas day?
In addition, when you ask them how many makeup lessons you have no one can give you a straight answer! I have emailed multiple times, phoned and spoken face to face for months!
Until this changes I would strongly advocate to avoid this place.
An amazing swim school! Have just recently transferred from another swim school, completely indoors and nice and warm. My baby now loves coming to lessons. The staff are all amazing they are super friendly always smiling and happy to help you out!! Highly recommend to any one that is looking!
Have been going for years, I'm not happy with the teaching level to many things going on at once for my 3 year old, the premises ,toilets and change rooms are absolutely disgustingly filthy dirty, moldy etc, the whole place needs a good clean. If the health department went through I'm sure there would be trouble.
Thank you for your feedback
We take all constructive feedback on board, in this case you must be confused. The entire premises was painted less than one month ago (as it is yearly to ensure the building is kept fresh & clean), we also have contract cleaners who clean the premisis daily & our staff members have rostered cleaning duties twice a day, so mould & dirt as you explained is not possible.
We have only 3 students per class & only 1 class per pool. Each pool is in its own room within the building. This is to ensure that you can not see other lessons occuring athe same time. This will ensure minimum distractions & give the children the most out of every lesson. If you are refering that we do too much in the lesson, we do structure the lessons so the children are doing something that is assisting them to learn to swim for the entire lesson. This way you are not paying for your child to sit on the side of the pool
Hope this helps
Well let's see the customers judge for themselves
Had been going to this school on and off for 4 years (moved away & came back). We have now left & won't return. There are too many issues to list. Yes, I spoke to staff/ management & was called a liar! I am so disappointed as I refered so many friends & family to this business, who have also left, mainly due to the poor attitude of staff. So disappointed Sink or Swim, I hope your management can fix what's going on before it's too late.
Thank you for taking the time to comment and leave your feedback. It is disappointing to hear that this has been your experience.
We do appreciate all constructive feedback and comments however this is the first time we are hearing that a customer has these issues as described by you. As you have not left any name it is impossible to follow this up with you. We have exceptional customer service and have no record of any such complaints, we have checked our email and telephone logs and have no record of any complaint of this nature being made. I am more than happy to discuss any issues that you have had directly so please contact management directly at the swim school because we take all complaints seriously and wish to uphold our exceptional customer service to all our current and previous clients.
Sink or Swim School