Swimming Pools

Swimworld Glen Waverley

8 Reviews

call business (03) 9560 4433

452 Springvale Rd

Glen Waverley, VIC, 3150

VISIT WEBSITE

452 Springvale Rd

Glen Waverley, VIC, 3150

Swimworld Glen Waverley

Learn to Swim, Survive and Enjoy the water.

Contact details

Visit website Email this business
(03) 9560 4433
(03) 9560 1383

Payment options

  • MasterCard
  • Visa
  • Cheque
  • Cash
  • EFTPOS

Opening Hours Detail

  • Closed Public Holidays

REVIEWS (8)

Very good
3
Good
1
Average
2
Poor
1
Very poor
1

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

freebat
OVER 4 years AGO

Put my son in the training for a full year, not impressed with his progress. It all depends on what teacher you get at end of the day. We experienced a good teacher to begin with, but the second is more like passing time during the half hour period.
I would say all the centres are similar. The extra money you pay here won't necessarily result in quality. The best thing you can do is to pick a reliable teacher that does the training himself/herself who care about training result as much as he/she care about your money.
One thing I would warn you is not to put deposit when they push you to do so. They won't refund any of your deposit even you give them plenty of notice up front. The class is never as high demanded as they declare. They will never tell you the no-refund policy when they push to collect your deposit. They sure have the ...read more

ChantelleA
OVER 6 years AGO

Great Swimming teachers, staff and Centre. Hightly recommend, always a delight to make my 2 children to Swimworld each week. Pool and changerooms are clean. Anna should be proud of the place she is running.

SwimWorldGW
OVER 6 years AGO

Hi Chantelle.
Thanks for taking the time to stop by and leave this lovely review and recommend us to others.
We pride ourselves on our high standars not only in our lessons and customer service but of our facilities as well.
We look forward to coninuing to teach your children to swim, survive and enjoy the water.

Stitch3
OVER 7 years AGO

Fantastic swim school. I have been here for 6 years and love it. Super friendly staff across the board from recpetion, deck, cafe and of course the teachers in the water. Couldn't be happier and cant recommend SwimWorld highly enough

Elise9
OVER 7 years AGO

Genuinely lovely and helpful staff. Very reasonable prices and excellent value for money. Pool is always a comfortable, warm temperature all year round. Plus they make the best coffee from their cafe to have while you wait for the kids to finish! The difference is the local small business approach. Class sizes are kept to a small number and kids absolutely love the swim instructors. Very positive and encouraging teaching method. Would not consider enrolling anywhere else

SwimWorldGW
OVER 7 years AGO

Thank you Elise for taking the time to leave this fantastic review. We appreciate your kind words and more importantly are glad that you are enjoying our lessons and facilities. We look forward to teaching your kids to swim, survive and enjoy the water.

simplyhappy
OVER 9 years AGO

We didn't get the same teacher throughout the term. The original teacher was still around but we could see that she had taken another class. Our class number went up to 5 kids even though when we first signed up they said the maximum was 4 kids to 1 instructor. Then my little boy fell sick but they would not let us make up more than the 2 classes even though we had a doctor's certificate. When I asked for an exception the staff at the front desk said "please refer to the handout as it says only 2 makeup lessons a term." One exception was if he had a broken limb. If you ask me, I would rather my boy swim with three limbs than have a unexpected convulsion in the water. Go figure that one out. I persisted seeing I had paid for the whole term. Swim world is great at selling their school but the continuing support and costumer service is appalling. Lack of care factor by the teachers and front staff. Definitely will not be going back which is a shame.

SwimWorldGW
OVER 7 years AGO

We are sorry to hear you had such an unsatisfactory experience.
At SwimWorld we pride ourselves on our customer service and high standard of teaching.
We certainly do care and we apologize we did not see this sooner as we have only just taken control of this page. If you would like to chat please call us on 9560 4433.

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Cafes

    Coco Lounge

    Glen Waverley
    32 Reviews

    Open today

    7:30 AM - 11:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Cafes

    South Society

    Mount Waverley
    30 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Medical Centres

    Brandon Park Medical Centre

    Wheelers Hill
    24 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Cafes

    Airstream Cafe

    Glen Waverley
    21 Reviews
1 2