Sydney Blinds & Screens designs, manufactures, and retails the widest range of window furnishing products (blinds, shutters, doors, awnings) since 1980. Nobody compares with our PRICE, RANGE, QUALITY and SERVICE.
Our quality products are installed in your home or office by our experienced professional team of installers, who install to the highest standards in our industry.
Visit our showroom to view the greatest range of window furnishings and security products in the very latest colours and designs. Our trained showroom consultants will help you with you selections across our vast range of products.
Our experienced sales consultants are fully trained and equipped to give you the best product solutions at the most competitive prices. We'll come to you daytime or ...read more
We were very happy with the customer service that we received. The sales staff and guy who installed our screen doors were perfect. Highly recommended, especially when you want that extra support with adding security to your home.
If i could give them 0 stars for service i would. For a more detailed review check them out on google. Do not invest your money here. Their customer service is disgusting. After some months of continual arguments to arrange an install a check measure was finally organised in December. I was never told I had already missed the cut off date for a pre xmas install, instead their employee continued to tell me the install would be 1 to 2 weeks. After having to wait until January 2018 for when they reopen. I raise this with management only to be told they didnt realise I wanted it pre xmas (despite the numerous phone calls with Ann Marie). A bunch of liars. When it comes to payment they are more than happy to give you less then 24 hours to pay the invoice to avoid a daily interest charge. Yet it takes them some three months to provide the product. I would highly discourage you to use this company. Check out the average review and it is less than favourable!
We didn't get as far as you, we arranged a measure and quote, on the day before we received a call saying that due to a "training day", the representative was unable to make it.I re-scheduled another appointment, scheduled for today. Someone was supposed to call and indicate whether it would be in the am or pm. Here we are, on the day booked and guess what, no one has called... So from your experience, I am thinking that they have done us a favour!
I have no axe to grind as a NSW Civil & Administrative Tribunal brokered mediation saw to it we were eventually refunded. So only posting this review to caution you, given our nine month experience that kicked off with the delivery of the wrong product, then spanned months of changing excuses, false assurances and eventually, blame gaming. Whether they bother here or not remains to be seen, but the business seems to invest more in responding to online reviews than it does in acknowledging some fundamental servicing issues, and properly addressing them. Both here on True Local, Product Reviews and Google Reviews, they've got their work cut out for them to lift from low/mid star rating. Instead of wasting their time smothering any reviews that are less than favourable, they should use those less favourable reviews to identify areas for them to focus on improving their product and servicing. There was one very ethical, thoughtful staffer who dealtread more
Please don't bother even wasting time for a quote!
Representative lacked enthusiasm & basic people skills. Worse sales person I have met to date.
Took 3 calls whilst in my home measuring (very unprofessional!)
Then.. proceeded to his car to quote the job!
31 mins later comes back knocking on the door with my price!
Never ever come across this & hope to never again!
Hello Sara, we are disappointed to hear that you are unhappy with the Sales Representative that attended your home. We have spoken to him and he has explained that he went to his car to finalise the quote, he wanted to make sure he was accurate with his quote by having somewhere quiet without distractions to be able to achieve the best price possible for you by contacting the office, something you were not happy he was doing whilst in your home.
As advised to you in your call to our office, we have never received poor feedback for this Rep, he is very Conscientious, of a quiet nature and a gentleman and was therefore happy to spend a little extra time in preparing your quotation.
We are sorry if this came over to you as lacking enthusiasm, this is certainly not the impression he wants to give.
We thank you for the opportunity today and wish you well in your blind purchase.
Kind Regard, Sydney Blinds & Screens
After reading reviews of Sydney Blinds and Curtains i spoke to a manager and after being assured that the problems that i had read about were being rectified and that we would not experience any problems.
OMG whoever reads this please head this warning they are dreadful! Do NOT use Sydney Binds and Curtains. We have just undertaken a large renovation and Sydney Blinds and Curtains take the cake for dreadful customer service and installation. The service was professional until we paid our deposit then we had numerous cancellations for check measure, for installation and for the product to arrive. The customer service was rude and agressive and then as if that wasn'tread more
Hi TRreview55, we have just been advised of your comment. We are not sure if we are the business who served you as we are Sydney Binds & Screens at Prospect NSW. You state Sydney Blinds & Curtains who are a sepertate business with no affiliation to us. If you are a customer of ours please provide your order # (MST*****) so we can repsond accordingly. Thanks you Sydney Blinds & Screens.