Bike Shops

The Bicycle Repairman (Mobile Service)

17 Reviews
0433 832 453

-

Brisbane, QLD, 4000

-

Brisbane, QLD, 4000

The Bicycle Repairman (Mobile Service)

When your bike deserves the best only a Master Craftsman will do! Open 7 days a week. Workshop by appointment only.

Who is the Bicycle Repair Man?

Master Craftsman David Cheung has qualified in all the areas (including tool making, hydraulics and pneumatics) required to allow him to diagnose and correct your bicycle problems. An experienced mechanic (and a frame and wheel builder!), David passion for bikes has encouraged him to equip his specialist workshop with the kind of tools and jigs you would only expect to find in professional biking circles. As a Craftsman, he knows only the best is good enough for your bike, and as a biking enthusiast and collector, he takes pride in the workmanship done on each individual bike that passes through his highly skilled hands.


David Mission Statement

I will service your bike as if it were my own. I will provide you with personal service and craftsmanship at the best possible price.


Location

You can find David's workshop
Camp Hill Please call first to make appointment to drop off for service.



By Appointment only.


The Bicycle Repair Man's Services Bicycle Repair Man's Mobile service

Hybrid to Premium Road Bikes
Mountain Bikes
Tandem Cycles
Recumbent Bikes
Install and repair electric bicycle kits
Single Speed and Fixed Gear
Assembling And Upgrade



Bike with Disc brakes will cost extra for service.

Check www.thebicyclerepairman.com.au for latest pricing

Pick up and delivery from $20 depends on your
...read more

Contact details

Visit website Email this business
0433 832 453
38137226815

Opening Hours Detail

  • Flexible Hours by Appointment
  • By Appointment (Only)
  • Times Vary - call for details

Brands

  • mobile bicycle repairman

Payment options

  • Cash
  • Direct Deposit

REVIEWS (17)

Very good
16
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Very poor
1

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

SuzyLee
OVER 2 years AGO

Hi, I am 72 years old, and haven't ridden a bike in 60 years. I bought a second hand bike which seemed ok to me, but I admit it was raining and I couldn't give it a good look over.
After having it home I found the gears were really stiff and unusable. The brakes were ok, but not perfect. I contacted David with photos and he explained the problems and offered to fix it. When I took the bike to him he also pointed out that the front wheel had small rips in it. Long story short, David installed new gears, adjusted the brakes, and generally made sure all was well. He also gave me lots of advice and help, and answered my emails immediately. He was kind and considerate - He turned my lemon of a purchase into lemonade!! Thank you David. I am loving being able to ride now with confidence.

TerryTots
OVER 3 years AGO

David is such a gem! Super convenient for him to come to my home and take my bike to his mobile truck (parked outside) for a quality service at a very reasonable price. I had 1. a friend initially assemble the bike, then 2. my brother changed some settings and replaced the axle then 3. I went to a local bike shop to make the bike roadworthy... after all this it was a bit of a mess (plus so much fuss and expense)! I then finally called David and he fixed everything with care and professionalism. I should have called him FIRST! Highly recommended if you are in the Brisbane area. Thanks again, David! Rebecca

BLT
OVER 3 years AGO

Thanks Rebecca Glad to help . Enjoy riding your new bike . Regards David.

Mike Taigum
OVER 5 years AGO

David picked up my 8yo bike, did some minor repairs, and gave the bike a good service. He returned it 36 hours later. Now best it has gone in years. Would happily use him again if required. Thanks David.
Mike (Taigum)

Jason1977
OVER 5 years AGO

Absolute worst bike service I've ever had! I've had to have everything David did to my bike fixed. Did not tune my Di2 gears properly or update firmware. Did not fix slight buckle in rear wheel. Fitted bar tape incorrectly and in an unsafe manner. I don't think David is properly qualified to fix road bikes and some of his practices are downright unsafe!

It is hard to find good bike mechanics. I've written this review to save other people having to go through the amount of frustration and cost I've had to go through since David's service.

bicyclerepairman
OVER 5 years AGO

JK G I am sincerely apologize for your bad experience from your bike service . Have tried to resolve this problem with no results. I wasn't able to meet you in person when I picked up your bike and when I deliver your bike . Had tried to call you regarding the service but with late response. May be we could have avoid this issue from the start if you feel that I wasn't good enough to service your bike . Sorry I wasn't able to answer your emails about gears not running perfect to your liking and you have spend an hour of your time tried to tune your gears. As I was away on a family matter and return your email with your requests as soon as I returned. . The fact is I do not offer any updating on soft ware on DI2 in my services .on my website. The gears was running fine Wheel was trued at time of service . Bar tape was fitted for free . Again The bicycle repairman apologize to you . Bicycle repairs is not a easy business and can't please everyone.

bicyclerepairman
OVER 5 years AGO

JK G I sincerely apologize for your bad experience from your bike service. I have tried to resolve this problem with no success. It is unfortunate that I wasn't able to meet you in person when I picked up and delivered your bike so we could talk about your requirements. Maybe we could have avoided all this if you felt that I wasn't good enough to service your bike. Sorry I wasn't able to answer your emails promptly as I was away on a family matter regarding the gears not running perfectly to your liking and that you have spent time trying to tune the gears yourself. The fact is there is no mention on my website regarding updating of software on DI2 and it was not mentioned when you enquired. - The gears were running fine when the bicycle was returned. Your tampering with them voided any warranty I provide. - The wheel was trued at time of service . David

M.L.B.
OVER 6 years AGO

Convenient, efficient & quality service at a reasonable price is not easy to find. If you need bike maintenance or repairs and are after someone who can be trusted to offer a quality service at a reasonable price David is your mechanic. David (The Bicycle Repair Man) has maintained my bikes for years and his convenient, efficient & quality service means we will always be coming back. Thanks David!

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Restaurants

    Jo-Jo's Restaurants

    Brisbane
    55 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Cafes

    The Three Monkey's Coffee & Tea House

    West End
    48 Reviews

    Currently open

    9:00 AM - 11:30 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Hairdressers

    Guggenheim for Hair

    Brisbane
    47 Reviews

    Closed until Saturday

    10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

1 2
BESbswy