<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Computer Services & Repair

The Electronic Fix

15 Reviews
(07) 3613 0029

5, 17 Blackwood St

Mitchelton, QLD, 4053

5, 17 Blackwood St

Mitchelton, QLD, 4053

The Electronic Fix

Computer repairs including Laptops, Game consoles and all Apple products

At The Electronic Fix we specialise in computer repairs and laptop repairs, including problems like broken or cracked screens and crashed hard disks.
We repair all Mac and Macbook pro issues from keyboard replacement to hard drive problems all solved same day.
Now offering board level repair to water damaged Macbook pro and Macbooks.
We can clean up your pc, remove viruses or backup your data.
We also repair ipad, iphone and ipods.
If you are having problems with your game console call us first.
Our rates are the best on the Northside of
...read more

Contact details

Visit website Email this business
(07) 3613 0029
13604298795

Specialisation

  • Hard Drive
  • Computer Training
  • Mac
  • Backups
  • Hardware Solutions
  • Installation
  • View more (19)

Opening Hours Detail

  • Closed Public Holidays

Brands

Payment options

  • Direct Deposit
  • EFTPOS
  • EFT
  • All Cards Accepted
  • Visa
  • PayPal
  • View more (2)

REVIEWS (15)

Very good
13
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Very poor
2

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

LMArejola
OVER 2 years AGO

Very happy with the service provided. Old Macbook was restored thereby saving me heaps in the process. They were pretty much straightforward with what needed to be done. All in all great service!

elfix
OVER 2 years AGO

Thanks for the lovely review, happy we could assist you.

JaredDavis
OVER 2 years AGO

My 27" 2011 iMac stopped working - and John was able to identify and repair the hardware fault and help me get it up and working again quickly with no fuss. I would highly recommend Electronic Fix for their great service!

elfix
OVER 2 years AGO

Thanks for the lovely review Jared

tlaw88
OVER 2 years AGO

he had my ps4 for 3 weeks over Christmas/New year. I finally went in and he said he " can't do anything with it " Bad customer service, pick any other shop and you'll prob do better...

elfix
OVER 2 years AGO

Hi Tlaw88,
You dropped your console off just before Christmas and we are closed until 3/1/2017.
We have stripped the PS4 to the board and found nothing wrong with the HDMI port internally.
We have also connected to our TV and updated the firmware as the console works perfectly fine on our smart TV. When testing on a standard TV the console does not work, how do I fix this ?? If you come into the shop I can show you this console working on our TV.
To repair this would require a logicboard which would be cheaper to buy a new console.
I know you dont want to hear this however you were not charged for my time or efforts working with your console. Thanks for your review.

Neville Standen
OVER 2 years AGO

I had a problem with my touch-screen on an ASUS notebook. I first took it to my local computer place in Lismore, and because they couldn’t open the screen case, they said they couldn’t fix it. I thought there had to be someone around who could. I searched and found John at The Electronic Fix at Everton Park, Brisbane. He was able to replace the screen and also replaced a faulty battery. John explained the pros and cons of touch screens and on how to charge the battery properly. He and his wife were very friendly, courteous and passed on a lot of information about the ASUS notepad.
I would recommend John at The Electronic Fix for anything relating to PCs.

AllisonBugden
OVER 3 years AGO

Very impressed with servive. Although they weren't able to order the part I needed to fix my laptop as it was difficult and expensive to order, they went out of their way to find an alternative. Extreamly helpful and friendly. Very knowledable as well as happily answering my questions and giving advice

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

  • Computer Services & Repair 0.05 km

    iFixLaptops

    Mitchelton
    No Reviews Yet

    Open today

    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

  • Computer Services & Repair 0.32 km

    Speedy Toners & Computers

    Mitchelton
    No Reviews Yet

    Open today

    9:00 AM - 6:30 PM

  • Computer Services & Repair 0.34 km

    Digital Dilemmas Computer Support

    Mitchelton
    No Reviews Yet
1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Fruits & Vegetables 1.75 km

    Charlie's Fruit Online

    Everton Park
    52 Reviews

    Currently open

    12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Pet Shops 1.72 km

    Puppy Palace Pet Shop & Grooming

    Enoggera
    36 Reviews

    Open today

    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Hairdressers 1.77 km

    Noir Blanc

    Everton Park
    23 Reviews

    Open today

    10:00 AM - 5:30 PM

1 2
BESbswy