<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Installation Trade Services

Tones Electrical

6 Reviews
(03) 6331 7255

84 Frederick St

Launceston, TAS, 7250

84 Frederick St

Launceston, TAS, 7250

Tones Electrical

Tones Electrical are a family run business based in the Launceston area, but servicing the entire state where required. Founded as an appliance repair business we now also do all forms of electrical including, Solar, Air conditioning, Domestic and Commercial electrical work and General Electrical repairs and installations.

With over 100 years of industry experience under the collective belts of all employes, why not give Tones Electrical a call and see how we can help you.

Contact details

REVIEWS (6)

Very good
3
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
1
Very poor
2

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Sammy boi
OVER 2 years AGO

I love these guys, fixed my 10 year old washing machine. I dealt with Brenton and he was so polite. Thanks again tones

TonesElectrical
OVER 2 years AGO

Cheers Sammy boi. We are happy to help! We look forward to assisting you next time you need some electrical or refrigeration work done.

Twiddleydee
OVER 2 years AGO

After being told an approximate price for a simple job to be completed I booked Tones. Very eficient fellow completed the job in less than 10 minutes so being charged approximately double what I was told was rather hard to explain. The replacement item retails for exactly half the price written on the invoice from Tones and then $100 service fee on top is outrageous.

TonesElectrical
OVER 2 years AGO

Hi Twiddleydee, Im sorry to hear that you have had a bad experiance with Tones Electrical. It sounds like there was a misunderstanding between us somewhere here. We do charge a service call for all our appliance repairs, and this is explained to all customers that ask what our fees are when the job is booked in. This charge covers up to the first 20 minutes of labour and the time to get too and from your property. And yes we also markup the price we pay on parts but i can assure you it is far less than 50%.

I regret that you are unhappy with our service and i hope that one day we can make it up to you.

Kind regards

JenniferLexi
OVER 2 years AGO

Hey there. The company I work for use Tone's all the time for client appliances and are very happy with their service, so it was a natural progression for me to use them too. Have had tme out a couple of times for different appliances and been very pleased with efficiency and helpfulness

TonesElectrical
OVER 2 years AGO

Hi JenniferLexi, thanks heaps for the review. We are always happy to help. Dont forget that at Tones Electrical we dont just do appliances, we do all electrical work, refridgeration work, heatpump/air conditioners and solar. Have a great day.

Craig_2014
OVER 4 years AGO

Good Morning,

I just wanted to provide some feedback on the service we received yesterday from a booked service request.

The technician who visited was excellent, he was extremely knowledgeable, efficient and friendly. The initial assessment of the job was spot on and we were advised on all aspects of what would be needed.

Then to receive a call later that day to say the parts were in and could be installed was fantastic - and of course the oven now works brilliantly (tested it last night).

On top of this when I made an enquiry about a problem with our stovetop he was also able to resolve that problem and fix it there and then.

Fantastic service, efficient, friendly and personable.

I will be recommending Tones to others as we have had nothing but excellent service and results.

Regards

Craig

Unknown7250
OVER 5 years AGO

Used them to replace a cooktop never came out and looked at it, just asked for the details of the old appliance, ordered a new one and it does even fit in the space. Got a message to call them to organise a time for them to come out in two days time (have been without a cooktop now for eight days and they have been onto it for eight days) and the staf that answered the phone was a b****, apparently someone is going to call me back, although have been hearing that for a while now. Hopeless, will see how long this actually takes to be installed.

TonesElectrical
OVER 5 years AGO

Hi Unknown7250. I would like to know a little more info about the job in question here. I think i know what job it is but would like to talk with you about the reasons for the job being done the way it was. If you could please call the office and ask to speak with Brenton and i would be more than happy to run through it with you.

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

  • Installation Trade Services 0.17 km

    Power Partners

    Launceston
    No Reviews Yet
  • Installation Trade Services 0.37 km

    Brett Healey Domestic Refrigeration Service

    Launceston
    No Reviews Yet
1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Takeaways 0.28 km

    Franco's Italian Restaurant

    Launceston
    7 Reviews

    Currently open

    5:30 PM - 11:00 PM

1 2
BESbswy