<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Veterinarians

Walkerville Vet

13 Reviews
(08) 8344 2000

121 North East Rd

Collinswood, SA, 5081

121 North East Rd

Collinswood, SA, 5081

Walkerville Vet

Quality care with a personal approach all the way from their first check up through to their senior years.

We offer FREE puppy and kitten checks to encourage owners to bring in their new arrival for a full physical and advice. 10-week puppy vaccination helps to get puppies out socialising and safely experiencing life as early as possible.

Our puppy preschool classes are designed to be a gentle and supportive introduction to socialisation and training, and are conducted by a qualified Delta Dog Trainer. Kittens and cats also benefit from the latest vaccines and advice. Rabbits, ferrets, rodents and birds are welcome!

We offer full in-house medical options for any illness, including diagnostics such as X-ray, ultrasound, blood testing, ECG and blood pressure. Hospitalisation is available where necessary.

We offer surgical capabilities from desexing and minor day procedures to complex surgery such as cruciate ligaments and fractures. Anaesthesia is state of the art and continuously monitored. Dental needs are cared for with trained staff and modern
...read more

Contact details

Visit website
(08) 8344 2000
76110956315

Services

  • Birds
  • Exotic
  • Ultrasound
  • Vaccinations
  • Surgery
  • Orthopaedic Treatments
  • View more (17)

Brands

  • Hills Science Diet Royal Canin Frontline Advantage Revolution Tucker Time Greenies Rogz Advocate Sentinel

Payment options

REVIEWS (13)

Very good
9
Good
2
Average
0
Poor
1
Very poor
1

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Reviewer16
OVER 3 years AGO

Great Vet. My curious cat loves investigating the waiting area and surgery :). Highly recommend.

amspanner
OVER 3 years AGO

Thank you! As a small clinic reviews like these are extremely valuable. If you have a Gmail account we would be very grateful if you could also leave a Google review. Just search Walkerville Vet and click on 'leave a review'.

CrystalElegancecomau
OVER 5 years AGO

Dr Andrew Spanner is Adelaide's best Vet! and his highly experienced team of vets and staff are highly recommended over and above every other Vet in the area. THANK YOU for caring so much for Daisy who is our adorable and beautiful pure white cat with a little cute pink nose and stunning green piercing eyes. Dr Spanner operated on little Daisy this week and with excellent results for all. We appreciate Walkerville Vet so very much. Walkerville Vet are real angels! After visiting so many vets over the past 8 years, we have finally found a Vet in the area who is fantastic to deal with and has wonderful staff and above all, genuinely cares for the animals. Walkerville Vet is the best change we have ever made.

blackbilly
OVER 5 years AGO

Praise for Dr Andrew Spanner and his staff. We have used this vet surgery for over 14 years and have found the staff to be professional and extremely caring and compassionate. We have always been able to make a timely appointment in an emergency and the waiting times are minimal. Care and advice provided has been excellent. The surgery is clean and well kept, puppy school is fun and informative and the product range of foods and pet care/supplies is very good.
We will continue to use their services and are extremely happy to support this local business for the health and well being of our much loved pets.
Thank you to the team :)

Crystal Elegance
OVER 5 years AGO

We have been so very lucky to have chosen WALKERVILLE VET because of treatment elsewhere was not working hence we changed Vets in desperation to the WALKERVILLE VET who saved our dying boy - Spottie, a former stray whom has warmed our hearts. Spottie was so sick and i was extremely unhappy with another nearby Vet so we changed to WALKERVILLE VET and LUCKILY WE DID CHANGE VETS. The WALKERVILLE VET identified immediately the issue and treated immediately and within 12 hours our darling Spottie was in recovery mode. Our hearts where torn in anticpation of what road he was on - the road to heaven. THANK GOD for WALKERVILLE VET- the Vets are amazing vets, we have ever witnessed, living in the area for some time now. Spottie is now recovered and is happy purring away in bliss. I highly recommend WALKERVILLE VET to everyone in the area or for those searching for a vet who has reasonable costs and does not over service as ...read more

peugeot306
OVER 5 years AGO

I wasn't very impressed with their service or care from the very first visit. I felt like I was an intruder rather than a new client, due to the unfriendly atmosphere in the clinic. They did not have a very pleasant bed manner at all. They didn't have any comforting words for my little girl. When you go to them, one is not allowed to have any input into your pets care, or have a brain or research your pets illness, as they only want you to hear and do as they say.I asked if they could show me how to take blood sugar levels at home as I had purchased a blood glucose meter online, and they put me off as they said I would have to bleed my dog at home, and that they didn't know how to operate a blood glucose meter. They would rather bleed my dog there in their clinic and bleed my pocket dry. It cost me $100 dollars a day each time I took my baby in to monitor her sugar levels, and plus I would have to take her there from 8am till 5pm locked in a cage when I could do this at ...read more

amspanner
OVER 5 years AGO

We can find no patient matching this history on a thorough search of our files. We are very sorry for your trouble but believe this is a case of mistaken identity. We pride ourselves on our client relationships and such a series of events would not have occurred here. We have supported several clients wishing to monitor their diabetic patients at home where possible.

peugeot306
OVER 5 years AGO

This is no case of mistaken identity, I was a former client of your practice, but never will be again. You may pride yourself on your customer relations, but you failed miserably where my custom was concerned, and the series of events did occur in your practice.

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

  • Veterinarians 2.34 km

    VETS4PETS Northgate Veterinary Hospital

    Greenacres
    No Reviews Yet

    Currently open

    9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Computer Services & Repair 1.85 km

    Adelaide PC Repairs

    Hampstead Gardens
    44 Reviews

    Closed until Friday

    10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Building Supplies 1.60 km

    Doors Plus

    Sefton Park
    27 Reviews

    Closed until Friday

    9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Mechanic 1.97 km

    Louca Automotive

    Hampstead Gardens
    13 Reviews

    Closed until Friday

    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Car Dealers 2.27 km

    Stillwell Ford

    Medindie
    13 Reviews

    Currently open

    8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

1 2
BESbswy