Wow! hairdressing group has been helping clients, by offering quality hairdressing advice, products and services in 3 convenient hair salons located around Brisbanes Northside since 1997. We pride ourselves on our value for money hair and beauty packages, Experienced and friendly staff, Unique product ranges and most of all our Awesome customer service. Why not book and experience the difference yourself at our hair salons at Taigum, Toombul or Bray park
Do not go to this salon. I had my hair absolutely butchered there. I went in with long hair, and came out with boy short hair, ( I can no longer tie up ) huge chunks taken out of the back, messy and uneven cut. The worst hair cut I have ever had. I was also quoted $30 the day of booking and was charged $40. Money in my opinion not well spent, I was so upset. My hair is ruined. Unhappy is an understatement.
I was very hesitant about trying Wow! because of all the poor reviews on this website but a friend of mine has been a customer of theirs for a while and kept telling me how good they where. So I thought I would give them a try and I must say I was impressed! The staff where all very friendly and professional. I have to give a big mention to my stylist Amy who has got to be one of the best stylists I have been to since I lost my long time hairdresser a couple of years ago. She sat down and actually listened to my concerns unlike so many other hairdressers and then gave me some great ideas that I had never even thought of. I have never had so many compliments on my hair from work colleges andread more
Really disappointed, this company had really poor business ethics. The promotional voucher I had was not honoured even though it did not specify any conditions.
My hairdresser who also claimed to be the management, was rude, did a good cut but didn't do what hairdresser promised with the colour- when I asked about it, hairdresser got an attidude about it and told me it was my fault because I must have misunderstood them!?!? Terrible people skills.
Here's a tip, if you are not going to honour it, don't advertise it.
We are sorry you felt this way with your service. At Wow! We aim to please all our wonderful clients. Unfortunately the flyer you had brough in had expired on the 25th of May which the stylist kindly pointed out to you. With the colour service you had requested the stylist quoted you for as it was a classic foil package but you had chose to stick with the promotion which only allows for casual foils which the stylist explained the difference. As you were quoted for your service up front and agreed to the quoted $149 the stylist gave you a $50 discount to match the promotional offer that had expired. As I said before im sorry you felt so terrible about your service to have had to write this I am a leading stylist of this company and like to ensure we give good experiences but unfortunately we to have guidelines with our promotions, I wish you all the best Jessie and im truely sorry you felt this way.
I went to wow at toombul yesterday to get a simple haircut (same style that I already had), All they had to do was trim the top and shave the sides and back. I came home, looked in the mirror and was horrified at what I saw. It looked like a child had taken scissors to my head! The hairdresser couldn't even get the simple blade 1 shave around the sides right. Avoid this place like the plague!
Good morning, it's Damian from the salon. I am extremely sorry you were not happy with your experience on Thursday in our salon. I try to ensure that every client leaves the salon happy and in the rare case that we do have a problem we like to rectify the problem. It sounds to me like your haircut is not blended satisfactorily. If you would like to call the salon on 3266 5655 we would love the opportunity to fix the problem and make you happy! There is truly nothing we can't fix.